

## The PSE Board of Directors

The Paris School of Economics is governed by a Board of Governors comprising representatives of its academic founders and private partners.

- Six members from the college of founding institutions and organizations:
  - **Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique (CNRS):** Franck LECOCQ (Deputy Scientific Director of the Institute of Human and Social Sciences)
  - École des Hautes Études en Sciences Sociales (EHESS) : Romain HURET (President)
  - École nationale des Ponts et Chaussées (ENPC): Anthony BRIANT (Director)
  - École Normale Supérieure (ENS): Frédéric WORMS (Director)
  - Institut National de Recherche pour l'Agriculture, l'Alimentation et l'Environnement (INRAE): Cécile DETANG-DESSENDRE (Research Director and Deputy Scientific Director reporting to the Scientific Director for Agriculture)
  - Université Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne: Jean-Christophe CAMART (Provisional administrator)
- Three members from the college of private partners (increased to six members when the share of private partners reaches 50% of the endowment):
  - AFPSE (American Foundation for the Paris School of Economics): Yann COATANLEM (Chairman)
  - AXA: Gilles MOEC (Chief Economist)
  - Groupe BOUSSARD & GAVAUDAN: Emmanuel BOUSSARD (co-founder and CEO)
- Three members from the college of scientific partners :
  - Banque de France: Olivier GARNIER (Head of Statistics, Research and International)
  - **GENES Group:** Catherine GAUDY (Managing Director)
  - National Institute for Demographic Studies (INED): François CLANCHE (Director)
- Three qualified personalities (one post not currently filled):
  - Patricia BARBIZET (Chairman of Temaris & Associés)
  - Jean-Michel CHARPIN (Honorary General Inspector of Finance)
- Two elected representatives of researchers and teacher-researchers :
  - Catherine DOZ (Professor at PSE)
  - Marc GURGAND (Professor at PSE)
- A government commissioner :
  - Julie EYMANN

1<sup>st</sup> January 2025