Economics serving society

Award ceremony | Junior Research Prize 2022 | Macroeconomic Risk Chair | April 20

The annual Macroeconomic Risk Chair Junior Research Prize distinguishes outstanding research in the field of macroeconomic risk conducted by junior economists (less than ten years after the Ph.D) via a selection committee headed by Gilles Saint-Paul (PSE-ENS), scientific director of the chair.

The Junior Research Prize 2022 has been awarded to Ian Dew-Becker (Northwestern University, Kellogg School of Management) for his work entitled “Tail Risk in Production Network”. The award ceremony will take place on Zoom on April 20, 2023 and will be followed by the presentation of the awarded paper by his author.

  • Date: April 20, 2023 ; 4:00pm - 5:15pm (Paris time)
  • The lecture will be online (Zoom).
    To attend the live session, please register via this link.

Ian Dew-Becker

Ian Dew-Becker is an associate professor of finance at Northwestern university, Kellogg School of Management. He is also affiliate at the NBER. He is editor at the Review of Finance and associate at the Journal of Financial Economics.

PNG - 12.4 kb

The Macroeconomic Risk Chair aims to promote the development and dissemination of research into a number of areas linked to the issue of macroeconomic risk, including : the consideration of the possibility of fat tail events in macroeconomic and financial modelling, the macroeconomic effects of uncertainty, the financial, the macroeconomic contagion effects of crises and the long-term risks.