Economics serving society

Discover the latest prizes received by our current and former students

Gabriel Zucman: 2019 Bernacer Award Winner

JPEG - 16.4 kb

The Bernacer Prize is awarded each year to an European economist under 40 who have made outstanding contributions in the fields of macroeconomics and finance. The winner of the 18th edition is Gabriel Zucman, a former APE master student (2008) and holder of a PhD from PSE-EHESS (2013); he is also co-director of the World Inequality Lab. This price was awarded specifically for his research on wealth inequalities related to the redistributive effects of globalization.

More information

JPEG - 28.6 kb

Mathilde Muñoz: awarded with the International Institute of Public Finance Young Economist Award

Mathilde Muñoz is currently a PhD candidate at the Paris School of Economics & École des Hautes Etudes en Sciences Sociales, under the supervision of Thomas Piketty. Her thesis focuses on migration and optimal taxation in Europe. She is also a research fellow at the World Inequality Lab.

More information

Sara Signorelli: 2019 Young Labour Economist Prize Winner

PNG - 18.8 kb

This year’s winner of the Young Labour Economist Prize is Sara Signorelli, former PPD Master student (2017) and currently pursuing a PhD at the PSE-EHESS.

More information

Marion Leroutier: 2019 winner of the FAERE Prize

PNG - 61.4 kb

For the 2019 edition, the FAERE Prize for Best Article has been awarded to Marion Leroutier, a former PPD Master student (2015) and currently a PhD Student at PSE - University Paris 1 Panthéon Sorbonne .

More information

Esther Duflo, co-laureate of the 2019 Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel 2019

PNG - 104.8 kb

The Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel has been awarded to Esther Duflo (APE 1995), jointly with Abhijit Banerjee and Michael Kremer.
PSE is particularly glad for Abhijit Banerjee and Esther Duflo, who have a tight connection with our institution. Esther Duflo, the youngest economics laureate so far, is an Ecole normale supérieure alumni, who graduated from the APE programme.

More information

Personal pages of the laureates: