Economics serving society

September 2020 - Esther Duflo and Abhijit Banerjee to join ENS-PSL and PSE for the 2020–2021 academic year

PNG - 13.1 kb

Professors Esther Duflo and Abhijit Banerjee, winners of the Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel 2019, have accepted an invitation to become visiting research and teaching scholars at the Paris School of Economics (PSE) and the Université Paris Sciences et Lettres (PSL) for the 2020-21 academic year.
Professor Abhijit Banerjee will be Research Professor at PSL and affiliated with the Economics department at the École normale supérieure (ENS). Professor Duflo will be Visiting Professor at ENS - PSL. They will both conduct their research at PSE within the CNRS research unit.
>> Download this press release (pdf)
>> Télécharger ce communiqué de presse (pdf)