Economics serving society

Virtual Inequality Brownbag seminar (VIB)

The Virtual Inequality Brownbag (VIB) provides a space for graduate students and postdocs to present their early-stage work. By bringing together affiliates from different inequality research centers - CID (Michigan University), PSE, LSE, Berlin Social Science Center (WZB), the University of Amsterdam, and the European University Institute - the organizers also hope to maintain and expand professional networks during a time where these opportunities are limited.

VIB presentations differ from most other professional presentations: They are short (10min) and focus on questions by the researcher and constructive feedback by the audience (15min). Presenters are not trying to convince the audience of their findings, but seek help with an idea or a particular set of questions; often those that occur during early stages of a project.

During the Winter 2021 term, the sessions of the Virtual Inequality Brownbag (VIB) will be held virtually on Mondays from 3:30-5:00pm CET/2:30-4:00pm GMT/9:30-11am EST, every two weeks.

Upcoming events

Archives