Economics serving society

Ekaterina Zhuravskaya is the 2018 Birgit Grodal Award Winner

JPEG - 24.9 kb

Since 2012, the European Economic Association has awarded every 2 years the Birgit Grodal Award to “a European-based female economist who has made a significant contribution to the Economics profession”. The 2018 Birgit Grodal Award Winner is Ekaterina Zhuravskaya, PSE Full Professor and Directeur d’études EHESS. Past receipients of this award are Hélène Rey (2012), Rachel Griffith (2014) and Lucrezia Reichlin (2016).
Ekaterina will be presented with her award during the annual EEA-ESEM Congress held between Monday August 27 and Friday August 31 in Cologne, Germany.